Test Content

The Henry Mayer Book Prize for Australian Politics is awarded by the Australian Political Studies Association.  It is funded by income generated by the APSA endowment established, in 2009, by the Henry Mayer Trust.  The Prize is offered every second year for the best book on Australian politics (including political history) published during the previous two years. (Thus, the prize awarded in 2013 was for a book published in 2011 or 2012, year of publication being the year stated in the book).

Eligibility: The prize is open to works by both academic and non-academic authors, whether published in Australia or overseas.  The nominated book must be a monograph (ie no edited books), and the author does not have to be a member of APSA (although this is preferable) for the book to be eligible for consideration

Nominations: A call for nominations, circulated to members of APSA and to the major publishers operating in Australia.  Nominators may nominate more than one book.  To be complete, nominations need to be accompanied by three (see below) copies of the book(s).Picture of Katherine Gelber