Executive Committee - 2019/2020

PRESIDENT
Professor Rodney Smith 
Department of Government and International Relations
The Univeristy of Sydney
Sydney NSW 2006
Email: rodney.smith@sydney.edu.au
 
 
 
IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Professor Sarah Maddison
School of Social and Political Sciences
The University of Melbourne
Parkville VIC 3010
Email: sarah.maddison@unimelb.edu.au
 
 
 
 
 
VICE PRESIDENT
Professor Helen Sullivan
Crawford School of Public Policy 
Australian National University
Canberra ACT 0200
Email: helen.sullivan@anu.edu.au
 
 
 
 
 
SECRETARY / TREASURER (2019-2022)
Associate Professor Paul Fawcett
School of Social and Political Sciences
The University of Melbourne
Parkville VIC 3010
E-mail: paul.fawcett@unimelb.edu.au
 
 

 

 

 

 

 
 
ORDINARY EC MEMBER (2017-2020)
Dr Narelle Miragliotta
Senior Lecturer, Politics and International Relations
Monash University
Clayton VIC 3800
Email: narelle.miragliotta@monash.edu
 
 
 
 
ORDINARY EC MEMBER (2018-2021)
Professor Duncan McDonnell 
School of Government and International Relations
Griffth University 
Nathan QLD 4111
Email: d.mcdonnell@griffth.edu.au 
 
 
 
 
ORDINARY EC MEMBER (2019-2022)
Dr Peter Tangney
College of Humanities, Arts & Social Sciences
Flinders University
Bedford Park SA 5042
Email: peter.tangney@flinders.edu.au
 
 
AUSTRALIAN JOURNAL OF POLITICAL SCIENCE CO-EDITOR (2017-2020)
Dr Annika Werner 
Senior Lecturer, School of Politics and International Relations, Australian National University
Canberra ACT 0200
Email: Annika.Werner@anu.edu.au 
Link to Australian Journal of Political Science 
WOMEN'S CAUCUS REPRESENTATIVE (2018-2020)
Dr Jill Shepherd
Centre for Social Research and Methods & School of Politics and International Relations
Australian National University
Canberra ACT 0200
Email: jill.sheppard@anu.edu.au
 
 
APSA STANDING COMMITTEE ON INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS REPRESENTATIVE (2019-2021)
 
Dr William Clapton
Senior Lecturer, Schol of Social Sciences
University of New South Wales
Kensington NSW 2052
Email: w.clapton@unsw.edu.au
 
 
POSTGRADUATE CAUCUS REPRESENTATIVE (2019-2020)
 
Paige Fletcher 
College of Humanities, Arts & Social Sciences
Flinders University
Bedford Park SA 5042
Email: paige.fletcher@flinders.edu.au
 
 
 
 
 
FIRST PEOPLES' POLITICS FORUM REPRESENTATIVE (2019-2020)
Dr Sana Nakata 
School of Social and Political Sciences
The University of Melbourne
Parkville VIC 3010
Email: snakata@unimelb.edu.au
 

APSA EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT

Dr Lei Yu
APSA National Office
School of Social and Political Sciences
Room E561, John Medley Building
The University of Melbourne
Parkville VIC 3010
Email: Arts-SSPS-APSA@unimelb.edu.au