Executive Committee - 2018

PRESIDENT
Associate Professor Sarah Maddison 
School of Social and Political Sciences
The University of Melbourne
Parkville VIC 3010
Email: sarah.maddison@unimelb.edu.au
IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Professor A.J. Brown
Centre for Governance and Public Policy
Griffith University
Nathan QLD 4111
E-mail: a.j.brown@griffith.edu.au
 
 
VICE PRESIDENT
Professor Rodney Smith 
Department of Government and International Relations
The Univeristy of Sydney
Sydney NSW 2006
Email: rodney.smith@sydney.edu.au
SECRETARY / TREASURER
Dr Tim Legrand
Lecturer, National Security College
Australian National University
Canberra ACT 0200
E-mail: tim.legrand@anu.edu.au 

 

 

 

 

ORDINARY EC MEMBER (2018-2020)
Dr Narelle Miragliotta
Senior Lecturer, Politics and International Relations
Monash University
Clayton VIC 3800
narelle.miragliotta@monash.edu
ORDINARY EC MEMBER (2018-2021)
Professor Duncan McDonnell 
School of Government and International Relations
Griffth University 
Nathan QLD 4111
Email: d.mcdonnell@griffth.edu.au 
 
 
ORDINARY EC MEMBER (2016-2019)
Dr Carolien van Ham
School of Social Sciences
University of New South Wales
Sydney NSW 2052
Email: c.vanham@unsw.edu.au
AUSTRALIAN JOURNAL OF POLITICAL STUDIES CO-EDITOR
Dr Annika Warner 
Research Fellow, School of Government and International Relations, Griffith University
Nathan QLD 4111
Email: a.werner@griffith.edu.au
Link to Australian Journal of Political Science 
WOMEN'S CAUCUS REPRESENTATIVE (2018-2020)
Dr Jill Shepherd
Centre for Social Research and Methods & School of Politics and International Relations
Australian National University
Canberra ACT 0200
Email: jill.sheppard@anu.edu.au
 
APSA STANDING COMMITTEE ON INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS REPRESENTATIVE
Associate Professor Shahar Hameiri
School of Political Science and International Studies University of Queensland
St Lucia QLD 4072
Email: s.hameiri@uq.edu.au
POSTGRADUATE CAUCUS REPRESENTATIVE
(2018-2019)
Mr Hugh Tuckfield
Department of Government and International Relations
The Univeristy of Sydney
Sydney NSW 2006
Email: hugh.tuckfield@sydney.edu.au 
 

 

APSA EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT
Dr Lisa MacKinney
APSA National Office
School of Social and Political Sciences
West Tower, John Medley Building
The University of Melbourne
Parkville VIC 3010
Email: Arts-SSPS-APSA@unimelb.edu.au